

## **Emergency Physician Leadership Award**

## Nomination Criteria

The Emergency Medicine Leadership Award for Ohio Chapter ACEP was designed to recognize outstanding leadership in emergency medicine and to the Chapter. The honoree has served as a role model to colleagues and/or chapter members, and his/her personal leadership attributes should include, but are not limited to: inspiration, innovation, teamwork, consensus-building, and service.

The 2019 *Emergency Physician Leadership Award* will be presented at the **Ohio ACEP EM Assembly**, to be held on March 20, 2019 in Columbus, Ohio.

The criteria for the Emergency Physician of the Year Award for Ohio Chapter ACEP are as follows:

- Current member of Ohio Chapter ACEP
- 2. Outstanding emergency physician role model
- 3. Maintains high professional standards and clinical orientation
- 4. Achievement in leading Chapter or organizational initiative benefiting emergency medicine

Please note that individuals who were nominated but not selected may be nominated in subsequent years and any member may be re-nominated any number of times.

## Nominations due January 30, 2019

## Past award recipients:

Dr. Gary Katz, Columbus; Dr. David Bahner, Columbus; and Dr. Diane Gorgas, Columbus

**President** John R. Queen, MD, FACEP

Nicole A. Veitinger, DO, FACEP

**President-Elect**Brad D. Raetzke, MD, FACEP

Immediate Past President Purva Grover, MD, FACEP Treasurer Ryan Squier, MD, FACEP

Executive Director Laura L. Tiberi, MA, CAE