

## **Emergency Physician Leadership Award**

Nomination Criteria

The Emergency Medicine Leadership Award for Ohio Chapter ACEP was designed to recognize outstanding leadership in emergency medicine and to the Chapter. The honoree has served as a role model to colleagues and/or chapter members, and his/her personal leadership attributes should include, but are not limited to: inspiration, innovation, teamwork, consensus-building, and service.

The 2016 Emergency Physician Leadership Award will be presented at the Ohio ACEP Emergency Medicine Leadership Forum, to be held on April 19, 2016 at the Sheraton Columbus Hotel at Capitol Square.

The criteria for the Emergency Physician of the Year Award for Ohio Chapter ACEP are as follows:

- 1. Current member of the Ohio Chapter ACEP
- 2. Outstanding emergency physician role model
- 3. Maintains high professional standards and clinical orientation
- 4. Achievement in leading Chapter or organizational initiative benefiting emergency medicine

Please note that individuals who were nominated but not selected may be nominated in subsequent years and any member may be re-nominated any number of times.

## Past award recipient:

Dr. Gary Katz, Columbus

President Michael J. McCrea, MD, FACEP

Donald Moffa, MD, FACEP

President-Elect Purva Grover, MD, FACEP **Immediate Past President** 

John L. Lyman, MD, FACEP

Treasurer

Robert I. Broida, MD, FACEP **Executive Director** Laura L. Tiberi, MA, CAE