

## Emergency Physician of the Year Award for Ohio Chapter ACEP Nomination Criteria

The purpose of the *Emergency Physician of the Year Award for Ohio Chapter ACEP* is to recognize clinicians of unusual merit and to espouse and encourage members to pursue the ideals of emergency medicine.

The 2016 Emergency Physician of the Year Award will be presented at the Ohio ACEP Emergency Medicine Leadership Forum, to be held on April 19, 2016 at the Sheraton Columbus Hotel at Capitol Square.

The criteria for the *Emergency Physician of the Year Award for Ohio Chapter ACEP* are as follows:

- 1. Current member of the Ohio Chapter ACEP
- 2. Outstanding emergency physician role model
- 3. Maintains high professional standards and clinical orientation
- 4. Provides high-quality health care
- 5. Demonstrates dedication to emergency medicine and patient care

Please note that individuals who were nominated but not selected may be nominated in subsequent years and any member may be re-nominated any number of times. Current and past members of the Ohio Chapter ACEP Board of Directors and officers are not considered eligible for the award except in special circumstances as determined by the awards committee.

## Past award recipients:

Dr. John Lazo, *Hinckley*; Dr. Levente G Batizy, *Akron*; Dr. Michael D Mackan, *Canal Fulton*; Roger Pacholka, *Xenia*; Dr. John C Bradford, *Peninsula*; Dr. Hugh A Schuckman, *Medina*; Dr. David Effron, *Cleveland*; Dr. Craig F Williams, *Centerville*; Dr. Felino P Tordilla, *Dayton*; Dr. David H Smile, *Cincinnati*; Dr. Mary J McMullen, *Akron*; Dr. Wayne B Wheeler, *Portsmouth*; Dr. Rita K Cydulka, *Cleveland*; Dr. Michael Frank, *Cleveland*; Dr. Michael Blanda, *Akron*; Dr. Douglas Rund, *Columbus*; and Dr. Thomas Hetrick, *Akron*.

President Michael J. McCrea, MD, FACEP

Donald Moffa, MD, FACEP

President-Elect Purva Grover, MD, FACEP

Immediate Past President John L. Lyman, MD, FACEP Treasurer Robert I. Broida, MD, FACEP

Executive Director Laura L. Tiberi, MA, CAE